Poets logo

Forgiveness Tells

Love song

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Forgiveness Tells
Photo by Vitolda Klein on Unsplash

Can you find sunshine

in the rain,

will you make your own colors,

is there a way to try,

once more

lifetimes of hurt

taken away,

a burden lifted to the sky,

I heard your cry,

I knew your soul,

and yet

I didn't dare to step

ahead.

***

I kept in tune

heart melody,

I wouldn't leave you,

not behind,

ahead I couldn't see

if clouds turned to sunrise,

I stayed close,

by your side

spirits connected,

dreams

ready to bloom,

in thunder

or sun times.

***

I wish

no other hand to hold

than yours,

I care

more than each word,

I seek forgiveness

as the dew

revives your soul.

***

Pray for a morning

with no clouds,

laugh like the first time,

fill the sky

it rains with happy moments

when I look

in your eyes.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
3

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Very nice Amy 🙏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.