Poets logo

A Periwinkle Dream

Forget me not

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
A Periwinkle Dream
Photo by Julie Blake Edison on Unsplash

Blue as the morning clouds,

tears dusted,

forgotten

I laughed with sunrise,

in your eyes,

I saw your heart

in sunny skies,

I cared for every hug

felt in soul mornings

and the times

when I played hide and seek

not knowing where to turn

I always found your hand

to hold.

***

For every chance I took

breath filled with soul dew,

new beginning,

one time,

love

stepped in glass slippers

across lake filled with hopes

waves took me inside storm.

***

I dared

to voice my feelings,

I carried smiles

into dark wind,

I know you're my beginning

the end

is but a key

to diamonds

turned to ashes.

***

Start from this smile

keep hope

keep holding on

my love

will keep you safe

now

and each lifetime.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.