Poets logo

Words of the One that Loves You

By: Mystica Martinez

By Mystica RamirezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Honey, Do you remember

that sad story I told you

on that one cold dreary night?

the night you almost broke my heart

and I cried and pleaded for you not to leave my side?

do you remember how the story ends?

when she tells him things have changed

it broke his heart as a tear fell down his cheek?

and as he held out that note to give her

a drunk driver sped down that street?

do you remember the very last words he wrote to her in that note?

that without her love, he would die?

and ironically he was killed that very moment?

now think of you and me,

how would it be

if for sure you broke my heart?

now I'll tell you true

because this is what I'd do if ever we fell apart.

I would tell you I loved you

with every cell and molecule inside of me

and bid that someone would make you happy

I would tell you how you were a miracle

and a hope in my life

the only one who set my heart free

but with this heartbreak

I surely will die

because my life I'll take away from me

Te amo, Te amo mi vida, Mi todo!

Porfavor no me haces sufrir

porque no me importa a mi ni mi vida

si estoy viviendo mi vida sin ti.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.