Poets logo

Ghostly Reminiscence

By: Mystica Martinez

By Mystica RamirezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Don’t look back

I’m already gone

Don’t visit me

I’m not home

But yet here I will be

When you find the key

To true happiness

And a love everlasting

It is then you will find me

Arms reaching out

And it is only then

That you know what I am about

I will be waiting to greet you with love

You are never alone my dear

How could you not have seen

Something so near?

I am the sound that you whisper

I am the air that you breathe

I am the wind blowing through your hair

The summertime breeze

I am the secrets you keep

Locked deep inside

And while you are asleep

I am the picture in your mind

Everything I am

I am only for you

I go far and beyond

What I am meant to do

I am visible in the light

Shining clear as day

But to you, I’m an object unseen

In every single way

The harder I try

The harder I fall

And in return I will receive

Absolutely nothing at all

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.