Poets logo

Words Can Be Weapons

A short free-verse poem about how our words can have a negative impact on others

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Words Can Be Weapons
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Words can kill and hurt us

just like bullets to the chest.

Our mouths can be human guns

we use to annihilate others.

Words can sting us

just like sharp needles.

Our words can inject us

with toxins our minds don't want.

By Jason Leung on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my free-verse poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Instagram! Until next time!

IG Profile: tdwrites24 (my old account was hacked, so I created a brand new IG account that focuses on my writing and poetry)!

Facebook: Talia Devora (please feel free to connect with me through the Vocal Social Society and Vocal Creators Saloom FB groups)!

Medium Profile:

AllPoetry Profile:

By Gláuber Sampaio on Unsplash

#motivationalpoetry #freeverse #kindnesspaysoff #hurtpeoplehurtothers #wordscanhurt #rudenessdoesn’tsolveanything #stopbullying

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.