Poets logo

Words...

To remember you by.

By Rene Volpi Published 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Words...
Photo by Red Zeppelin on Unsplash

Waves of the South Atlantic Great, tango, and sweat.

The memory of my first sweetheart... The color of her caramel eyes,

her hair flowing in the breeze

with the song I hear her sing,

on her wild and hungry lips.

Quantum-leap to a moment of magic and relive all again,

like in a lucid dream.

I long to see you again

and look up to your skies

searching for memories,

and with moisture in my eyes, recalling them.

My soul never left you,

and my spirit keeps going back.

You are all of me, piece by piece, cell by cell, tear by tear.

In the mental space where memories reside,

you are permeated above the rest,

without the need for photographs,

without the need for someone else.

And you were always there,

with all the beauty you were gifted with

and the grandeur I left behind.

Is there a simpler way to say I love you a thousand times?

~o~

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Rene Volpi

I'm from Italy and write every day. Being a storyteller by nature, I've entertained (and annoyed) people with my "expositions" since I was a child, showing everyone my primitive drawings, doodles, and poems. Still do! Leave me a comment :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Awww, this was just so sweet and lovely! Wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.