Poets logo

Words as art

It's in my nature

By david newportPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Words as art
Photo by Crispin Jones on Unsplash

I wander, wond’ring, silent as a cloud

That sits amongst a field of richest blue,

Of what to write, its sound when said aloud,

That might, for one, affect a brighter hue.

A theme reveals itself in subtle flow.

Then notions grow as crystals bright and keen,

And words fall onto page, as ice white snow.

I read what’s writ with eyes of hazel green.

I read and read again, with varied tone

In search of moments’ asking to be changed.

These pebbles grey re-touched and new seeds sown.

My hope, for golden buttercups, arranged.

And so a sonnet shaped in swiftest part.

Unique, perhaps. Its form is of my heart.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

david newport

Hi, I'm an analytic-creative in the sphere of human performance as I'm fascinated by human behaviour individually and socially. I write fiction and non-fiction as well as consulting on postural rehab and socio-dynamics. ;) Keep well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.