Poets logo

Women's Club

Womanhood Poem

By Lovely LuciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Women's Club
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

At my school there is a club

Of the intelligent, cunning, and toughest

Some are in dresses of pearly silks

Others in suits of sable leathers

The women are from around the World

Speaking in toungues of womanhood

I have never dared to go in

I was too reluctant for a while

Some women have the best intentions

Lending their hands

Pushing toward the meadows

Hearts of honey

Nails of gold

Collections of notes

Love their goals

Others dislike your prescience

Despise you to their cores

Wish you toward the seas

Eyes of a jaguar

Vultures of prey

Step on everyone for success

That's what fear does

Yet in the end I made my decision

No longer afraid of the paths

Carefully planned my entrance

The rest would be left up to authenticity

.

For this meeting they bring food and tea

As I walk through the cleaned hallways

Lemon scent in the air

Followed by strong scents of meals await

I opened the doors

22 eyes catch my presence

Followed by the grace of some

Others hesitant of me showing up

.

First they welcomed me

Then offered tea

A little too warm but an honor

Cup in one hand

Tea in the other

Pinky finger out

Green tea quietly drunken

.

The feeling in my body began to change

My outfit turned grey

Acne slowly creeped

My senses heightened

The others clapped their hands

Though awkward

This was the first step

Toward the start of womanhood

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Lovely Lucia

An archive of my stories I publish every now and then.

To the people who read my poems and short stories; Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.