Poets logo

Woman

Chronicle of love

By T. Eugene WilliamsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Educated Woman

You make me feel like I have never felt before

Four years mark our anniversary

I love you educated woman

Remember the obstacle that was in my way?

The boyfriend you bragged about every day

I waited patiently until he was gone

To make my move

My patience paid off

I made it clear about the way I felt Now our bond is stronger than ever

Tonight, is the moment that I would like to savor

I love you educated woman

Words cannot express my love for you

You are the jewel of my heart

May we never be apart

Your eyes are like the ocean

My heart is like the waves

Together we are united

Completed by a chronicle of love

love poems
1

About the Creator

T. Eugene Williams

Screenwriter, producer, author, and Army Veteran.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    Aw, this is so sweet!! Can't wait to read more!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.