Poets logo

Please write back

I miss you

By T. Eugene WilliamsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Please Write Back

I write to you, but you do not write back I guess you are too busy enjoying life

To spare time for me

In the past, you have done things for me that no one else would Do you think that; that at the first sign of danger I will flee?

Everyone needs a sense of belonging

Everyone wants to be loved

Give me a chance to show you how I feel

To hold and treasure you

Love has taught me to do unselfish things

It is like the blossoms that the only springtime brings

So, if you get this letter tonight

Please reply

It is true that I love you, this is not a lie

love poems
1

About the Creator

T. Eugene Williams

Screenwriter, producer, author, and Army Veteran. My socials are @TEugeneWilliams(Twitter), @t.eugenewilliams(Instagram),T.EugeneWilliams(linkedin).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    Awesome job T!! Thanks for sharing!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.