Poets logo

Without You

An excerpt from my book Not Knowing But Knowing

By Heather C. BeckPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
My Brother's last picture before he died in 1998. This Poem is dedicated to him

Without you to hold me close

Without your tender kiss upon my cheek

Without your sweet smile

And warm caress

My world is nothing

But a cold, empty, lonely place

My life shattered

My heart limp and dead

I miss you so much

It hurts to think

That I have just lost you

Without you here

My tears keep falling

Nobody to dry them

Nobody to wipe them away

Nobody is there anymore

I had never known or thought

That there would be a day

Where I would have to face this world

Without you by my side

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Heather C. Beck

I'm a mother, author and full-time writer. I have one book of poems fully published in different formats that can be found on Lulu, and 2 ongoing novels available for reading On KDP Vella. Plus, much more to come!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.