Poets logo

Without Measure

Poetry

By KelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Without Measure
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Power and love, combined

Words are smoother

Then a lightly fallen feather

No more scattered storms

No more overbearing weather

He wraps me up in his shelter.

After waiting for so long

Ive found my protector

I am a great woman

But you make me better

A charming storyteller

My dream and my forever

We planned on spending eternity together

And so this is my love letter

Our dreams and our our adventures

Our life is a treasure

loving you without measure!

Thank you for reading my poem, I hope you you enjoyed reading it as much as I did writing it.

love poems

About the Creator

Kel

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KelWritten by Kel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.