Poets logo

With Every Kiss

comes a meaning

By UNpretentiousPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Whenever you're near,

I get butterflies,

When your not around,

I'm in tears,

There's nothing in this world that compares,

To having you here,

In my arms to hold,

And in my world to love,

Truthfully I'm afraid not having you here,

Means you'll see how amazing life is without me,

When we went out to the movies,

You kissed me on my hand,

And when you walked me home I asked you to stay,

But like a gentleman you said it's best I turn away,

The very next day; we walked on the beach,

I got sand every where,

But you didn't care

So we rolled around in it together,

Until you drove me home and gave me a kiss upon my forehead,

I woke up to a kiss on my shoulder,

And of course there you were,

Greeting to me with with your warmth,

Just like the morning sun,

We ate out and had a great meal,

You feed me some strawberries,

Like most of those cheesy romantic movie couples do,

And I returned the favor,

As if to say a kiss from me to you,

When we arrived at your house you told me this:

A kiss upon the hand,

Means that I respect you,

And a kiss upon the forehead,

means I think we share a real connection,

A kiss upon the shoulder,

Means I'm ready to hold your baggage too,

And with that comes this kiss upon your lips,

That means nothing else except, I love you!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

UNpretentious

I choose empathy over sympathy, because I am a problem solver. I’m a dreamer, that wants to be able to help others Grow, Evolve and Dream big safely. BOSS Mentality. Poetic Flow. Unconditional Lover. Artisan & Server Spirit. INFP, thats me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.