Poets logo

With a Broken Heart

I’m Still the One You want

By Dhanush KaluvalaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
With a Broken Heart
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You’re just a hollow shell

With a broken heart

Now that you realize

What you’ve been through

You’ve gone from the one to the next

The next to the next

I don’t think I last

A week at sea

And I’ll be the last

To make my love true

you’re bound to stay

Just one look, and I’ll be the one you want

I’m still the same sweet sixteen

I’ll be the one you want

I’m still the one you want

But She’s got away with a funny guy

Oh, what an expansive land that I now know.

Thank you.

love poemssad poetry

About the Creator

Dhanush Kaluvala

Story Teller, Writer, Entrepreneur, Crypto & Stock Market Trader/Investor.

Be the one, like the other 1000+ people are reading my stuff before you, from here.

Is the TIP not working? Don't worry, You can still buy me a coffee here.

Dhanush

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dhanush KaluvalaWritten by Dhanush Kaluvala

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.