Poets logo

Will you

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Will you
Photo by Rebecca on Unsplash

After all that I have put you through

will you forgive me.

Although we have grown apart

I want our love to rekindle.

I remember when I promised I would never hurt you.

I remember when I gained your trust.

I remember all the times we were close.

I remember when you told me you loved me.

Although I have broken your heart.

Will you forgive me?

I want our relationship to be repaired.

I want to hold you in my arms again.

I want you to feel my touch again.

Although I hurt you to the fullest

will you forgive me.

I want us to get close again.

I want us to be together again like we used to.

I want us to have a bond again.

Although I have destroyed your heart

will you forgive me.

I want to heal you from all the hurt and pain I've caused you.

I want to see you smile again.

I want to see you happy again.

Although I have broken my promises

will you forgive me.

Will you give me the chance to help you heal

from all the pain I caused you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Thayrileabout a year ago

    Love it 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.