Poets logo

Will my love always be in vain?

Poetry

By Binayak KhatriPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Two, three tulips bloom and it brings me hope,

But the mellow men around look sad and mope;

The brief breeze is pleasant and devoid of the chill,

A devotee is spurned due to lack of skill;

Burdened love birds fight rather than sing,

The queasy queen seems upset with her king;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

Her healthy hair bright as daffodils,

Like the March sun spread over a green hidden hill;

Her eyebrows like blackberries isles set apart,

The newborn lambs on her lap look for a start;

The aching April skies reminds me of her eyes,

Harmonious honeysuckle scents mingled with sighs;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

Her forehead wide and cheeky cheeks that blush,

A familiar fragrance of violets so plush;

Her noticeable nose so perfect and pert,

I hum soft songs as heart is hurt;

Lips redder than rubies and even the roses,

Like the night Nile turned crimson by Moses;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

Her teeth like pretty pearls worth their weight,

The taste of her kind kiss may have me checkmate;

Next is her neck, so elegant like a swan,

Reminds of the mazing matins sung before dawn;

Her throat like a throne with diamonds that shine,

A miracle to behold like wasted water turned to wine;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

Her shoulders stand firm, slender and thin,

The sinking sin we inherit, I can feel from within;

Slender arms swish and swing as she waltz,

Like silky smooth lilies littered outside its box;

Perfectly figured fingers throw water in splashes,

My heart not the foetal phoenix that rises from its ashes;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

Her breasts like apples from the garden of gospels with a view,

The earnest earth looks parched without any dew;

Her slender waist and feminine ways,

The green grass feels like hay after seven days;

The length of lean legs invites me to follow,

Her lavender breath makes my heavy heart hollow;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

Her pygmy, pixie-like feet look so complete,

If only I were the heir to a king’s kingdom seat;

As Paris loved helpless Helen without being clever;

Cupid’s arrow cut deep and I’m in this forever;

Aphrodite accuses her of being the perfect prize,

Nothing but locks of her love will prevent my demise;

I look at her and wonder again,

Will my love always be in vain?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Binayak Khatri

Dive into my creative pool, where you'll be guided by words embroidered in a way that will help you lose yourself for a while in riveting anecdotes fueled by an inexhaustible supply of memories and imagination

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.