Poets logo

Wilderness

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished about a month ago 1 min read
7
Wilderness
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

They think I’m always on the hunt

Always on the prowl

But usually I’m just sitting here

Thinking

Pondering in this wilderness I call my brain

Thoughts seeping in

Like rain between cracks

Not all require me to act

I learned more than I needed to today

In a way I’m glad

Glad I avoided this path for so long

Right or wrong

Time will only tell

But its vanishing once more

Time to lose the spell of this strange smell

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock29 days ago

    I have no idea what path or thoughts you are following, but this sounds just like me, lol.

  • Grz Colm30 days ago

    Great job Atomic!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Terrific!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    Very well written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.