Poets logo

Wild Child.

For my inner child.

By RabbitPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Like
Wild Child.
Photo by Caroline Hernandez on Unsplash

My dear wild inner child.

To the little girl with a messy face and tangled hair.

You had so many dreams, hopes, and smiles.

They tried to steal them from you.

I'm now the woman you needed when you were little.

I've fought and battled monsters.

I stand tall with big black boots and dyed black hair.

Tattoos and piercings cover battle scars.

I pulled myself out of agony and nightmares.

I refused to let anything being me down.

Are you proud of me?

Would you look up to me and admire me?

I'll give you a big smile and wink.

I'd take you into my arms and wipe away your tears.

I would tell you it's going to be okay.

I'd stand up and fight for you every single time.

I'll fight those demons so the little girls after me won't have to.

I won't give up on you wild child.

I'm still that tangled hair girl somewhere inside.

You deserve someone like me fighting for you.

So let me steal back everything that is mine.

And I promise to always be someone you are proud of.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rabbit

I see the world a little differently than most. Even at a young age I was writing down what I saw but never sharing it with a soul until now. I'm choosing love over fear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.