Poets logo

WildCat!

Can't you see what you do to me? :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
WildCat!
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

~WildCat~

Looking for Love

Can’t you see,

He can’t give me

What I want from you

Baby.

Look what you do to me

Can’t you see;

This fire burning inside of me,

Red Hot: Ready to go.

All Night Long

To the beat of our Souls,

Two Bodies

One Mind,

Ohh

I’m looking for love

Can’t you see,

What it is

You do to me.

WildCat

Screaming with rage,

Fighting to get free

From her cage,

Looking to bite

Scratch and claw,

Bend ever rule and

Break every Law,

It’s Love that you do to me.

Dangerously, Burning

Inside,

Can’t you See;

He can’t give me,

What I want from you, baby

Can’t you see,

What it is you do to me;

This fire burning

Inside of Me!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer Cooley (Author)about a year ago

    I plan to add about 300 pieces to my Vocal account! I posted these 200 on my own as I have had the time! I am Champion Creator! If someone just gave me $100.00.00 to do something for the community, it would be something amazing to result from such artistic freedom! I plan to be a part of Vocal and it's future and do my part in making it even better and better for writer's. As I'm old and come from days long before this form of community and opportunity for success and well just to be heard back then was nearly impossible really. I had to grow up doing everything the long hard way! So I appreciate Vocal and the efforts its trying to make in trying to do something different! A person should be allowed to earn a living doing what they are good at, and what they like, rather than working at jobs that don't fulfill them and rob them of the life and freedom they really want! Thanks for showing your support, I'm looking forward to a lot more followers I hope, and can't wait to build something similar to this on my website just about me and my work there... and who knows what that will lead to for my production and publishing company down the road? But it will complement Vocal and all the effort and creativity being built here! Have a wonderful wknd! I will do my best to keep new things coming as often as I can, but until I have the RIGHT new office staff as I settle in to new life in Vancouver after being away so many years, I'm afraid it will still be a one man band for awhile yet to come! :-) Take Care! The Writer, Jennifer Cooley!

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Ms. Cooley - I can so relate to your stories; one by one! And, although I'm not a Poet and I know it.*I've subscribed to you in anticipation of your next offering; your presentations are just lovely! This story has so much heart woven into it; lovely how you speak to your readers. I'm just an old story teller; nothing more: I've written a piece on behalf of - Pet Haven Minnesota - they name all of their 'Fosters.' It's Titled: 'Rescue' that has brought so much attention to their dedicated cause; that is a nice feeling. And, Jennifer, the Director is very much a 'Cat' person. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, Cal 'Senior' Vocal Author Read less

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.