Poets logo

Why am I Blue

A Word

By Cassie Rage Published 3 years ago 1 min read
5
#WhyAmIBlue Directed and Photographed by me (also featuring me lol)

Why Am I blue? Why am I so me, and not enough you. All of this is from the dome. Forever, lost. Forever, stoned. I think I'm right but I'm always wrong.

Why am I blue? Always alone, always in tune, even when I feel weird, like a baby grand I'm tuned. I strive to be a rock, but want the freedom of a balloon.

Why am I blue? Never number 1 always number 2. Think I've won the race, but to my doom, I'm the fool. Drowning in my own drool. Hopefully I can find another realm soon.

Why am I always blue? Always out of touch always full of gloom. Come a long way, now I have to start again, thought I had support thought I had friends.

Although blue signifies joy, blue is my sorrow, some think blue is royal, some pray that the sky will be blue tomorrow....

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Cassie Rage

"A legend, but not a myth"

-Me lol

A talented professional living in a pandemic, you tell me what that means to you lol!

#Photographer #SelfPhotographer #ContentWriter #Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.