Poets logo

Whole World

A nature poem

By Real PoeticPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
11
Whole World
Photo by Esther Ann on Unsplash

Walk along the beach,

when life gets full of clutter.

Watch the butterflies flutter.

Waltz in the sand.

Waves crashing in—

Welcome the sound.

Wireless connection is worthless

when focusing on being whole.

Wandering in the water awakens me.

Waving at the wales is so wonderful.

Waivers aren’t necessary here.

Won’t regret this experience at all.

When my world caves in,

where do I go?

Weightless in the sea on a

wooden boat.

Washing the fruits, while

worshiping the most high.

Working on myself, and

wondering why I’m so critical,

while wading in the water.

Wanting more from life.

Waiting to see the world.

nature poetryinspirational
11

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Damn. this was so creative. Really well done.

  • Zeeshan May10 months ago

    "Whole World: A nature poem" – Your poetic masterpiece seamlessly weaves the beauty of nature into captivating verses, allowing readers to immerse themselves in the enchanting embrace of the natural world. A true delight to the senses! 🌿🌎📜 https://vocal.media/authors/zeeshan-may

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    👏I really liked this introspective piece Real Poetic. I too love the ocean, just watching the waves etc, I think I’ve only seen a whale once but it was with its ‘baby’ so pretty special! ☺️ Thanks for sharing and I hope you see all the wonderful things in the world step by sure-footed step!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    So many truths throughout this poem. I loved the line "Wireless connection is worthless when focusing on being whole." I agree. It shouldn't even cross someone's mind if they are serious about their focus. Very well done. Awesome read!!!

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Lovely and beautiful

  • Love this piece from you and This Sequence is so Relatable-Working on myself, and wondering why I’m so Critical Relatable❤️

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Ohhh I loved all the W words! This was spellbinding to read! ❤️🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.