Poets logo

Who you are

Don't lose who you are, because people around you don't like you. Be best version of yourself.. When you think sometimes you are nothing and you feel to write down something that you have in your heart, I found out every heart has an art. But each heart finds it in unusual ways. This poetry is basically how I feel. Sometimes you feel like expressing your feelings and my way is here that you read.

By Tamseel HussainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Be best version of yourself by Syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain

I have been staring at myself in the mirror,

Losing my mind, finding the right direction!

My reactions are disaster

My friends told me

Do not lose who you are

It is okay not to be okay

Singing is dreaming, believing is following, losing is refusing

And that is my heart.

But be true you are forever

Do not lose who you are forever

Sometimes it's hard to follow your heart

Just to be true who you are

Stars will not even lie to you again.

Written by

Syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain

love poemsnature poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Tamseel Hussain

Hi,So happy your here, Alhamdulillah for everything because I'm always blessed I love to write about what I see, think and feel, usually I write about poems. I'm a Shiane ALI as. Labaik Yahussain so readers please always shine.

You

Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.