Poets logo

Who has her soul

Is she the one I want to know

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Who has her soul
Photo by Kamil Feczko on Unsplash

Who has her soul is she the one I want to know.

I start reminding myself of that girls glow,said she was sipping coffee and staying hydrated fo sho.

and I'm just in my own chambers,slaving to the labor .

I am who I am a creator.

often will you find me sedated .

I gotta slow down ,keep up with the normalcy .

that's what they used to always tell me .

I was a rebel without a cause

Just a rebel out with no applause

I hit a wintry soil ,october left me scarred

said if I was to find her itd be far

I have no remorse for myself

sometimes I feel like I am someone else

and I have no desire but to be me

be free

live like a king

some kinda vagrants humble station

that mixed signal communication

she was talking with a mention of my namesake

We watched the notebook

she stated"if it isnt like that,then I dont want it "

and I knew she could be the sacred one to me ,but I couldnt suggest such a thing

the apothecary of all that was scary

her shining face

my teary eyes to waste

dreamy mind states

suggestion of fate

we riddle with the rhyme

rhyme with the riddle

reasons all resonate

I will now day disintegrate

I'll be back by fate

to hold the world in good taste

to show myself why we create

to hold the mercy of the way

behold and he saw ,he was with IFA

he walked the long road

she joined him for all he would hold

and she knew before it was ever even told

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.