Poets logo

I don't break down

If I do it's a crime

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I don't break down
Photo by Jilbert Ebrahimi on Unsplash

I dont break down

naw I cant or the Earth stops spinning round

I got some weight on my head

made me a hunch back kinda man

some may say I'm humbly worn

some may say hes just seld absorbed

and when I look into your eyes

I remain intact and know for a fact

it was not a surprise

to see through all time

to be fluent in the truest of alibis

love love love

that's the only reason I never want to die

love love love

that's always why I have cried

love love love

a burning fire inside

the way of the weight of the world

and I let it all subside

patience is a powerful virtue

just know I'd always be kind

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.