Poets logo

Whispers of the Sea

- Unveiling the Mysterious Gaze

By Dawnxisoul393artPublished 11 days ago 1 min read

Whistle along, dear osprey

through the azure air

As I search for you, my love

in nature's lair

The lofty woods stand tall

obscuring the sky

Yet, undeterred, I pursue

with a hopeful sigh

~~~

Passing through the path

a dandelion guides my way

Leading me to the misty shores

where seagulls play

In the gentle sway

of the mirrored tide's embrace

I glimpse your presence

a vision of grace

~~~

In those eyes, profound

and enigmatic as the sea

I find a connection

a bond that sets me free

A world of mysteries

hidden deep within

A story unfolding

where our souls begin

~~~

Whistle along, sweet osprey

carry my plea

Let the currents carry

my longing, wild and free

For in the echoes

of your song, I am found

In the symphony of nature

our love is crowned

~~~

The osprey soars

a messenger in the sky

Guiding my heart to

where your spirit lies

And as the bauhinia blooms

along the way

I'm drawn closer to you

with every passing day

~~~

The fog may veil

the coastline's distant view

But nothing can dim the bond

between me and you

In those unfathomable eyes

a universe unfurled

A love story whispered

to the corners of the world

~~~

Whistle along, dear osprey

in melodies divine

With each note

our destinies intertwine

Together, we'll navigate

the mist and the tide

Embracing the beauty

that love cannot hide

~~~

For in the whispers

of nature's symphony

We'll find solace

love's eternal symphony

And as the osprey carries

our dreams above

Our hearts entwined

united in love

Free Verse

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393art

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel K Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris H Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    This was so beautiful written. I loved it!

Dawnxisoul393artWritten by Dawnxisoul393art

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.