Poets logo

Whispers in the Shadows

The ability to keep going.

By Zack C.Published 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Whispers in the Shadows
Photo by Warren on Unsplash

In the depths of shadows, my spirit's shroud,

Depression's embrace, a silent cloud.

A weight upon my weary soul it bears,

An endless battle, drowning in despair.

In the labyrinth of darkness, I'm confined,

A prisoner of melancholy, entwined.

Each step I take, a struggle to endure,

Lost in the void, seeking a cure.

The world around me seems devoid of light,

A monochrome canvas, devoid of delight.

Laughter and joy, like distant echoes fade,

As sadness grips my heart, an unyielding shade.

The days pass by in hues of gray and blue,

An ocean of sorrow, where hope feels few.

Each breath I take feels heavy, hard to find,

An empty vessel, adrift in my mind.

The whispers of despair, they haunt my nights,

Tangled thoughts, a never-ending fight.

The weight upon my chest, an anchor's hold,

Invisible chains, binding, uncontrolled.

But in this darkness, a flicker remains,

A fragment of strength, where resilience gains.

For within the depths of this despair,

I uncover courage, a glimmer, aware.

Through tear-stained eyes, I see a ray of sun,

A whisper of hope, a battle yet to be won.

In reaching out, I find a helping hand,

A lifeline of support, in this desolate land.

And though the road is treacherous and steep,

I'll face the demons that within me creep.

For in the depths of darkness, I will rise,

With courage as my armor, I'll claim the skies.

So, know that depression does not define,

The strength within us, the light we can shine.

Though shadows linger, we'll find our way,

Together, we'll face the storm, come what may.

In this emotional journey, let us find,

A sense of solace, in hearts intertwined.

For in our shared struggles, we can heal,

Embracing the wounds, allowing them to seal.

And as we navigate this tempestuous sea,

May compassion guide us, may love set us free.

For in the depths of darkness, we shall find,

A glimmer of hope, and peace of mind.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Zack C.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.