Poets logo

Whispers.

Hearing in the breeze.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 2 years ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Beautiful smell.

The Joy of Just Observing, no questions, no answers, just allowing and observing.

Taint as the view laid by grace shall l see, forever in the fields beyond.

As warm as the love you remember of me; as a nightingale chorus to her song.

Faintly, so faintly as blushing pink rose, of spiralling carousel blue, as ribbons would gently carress any breeze; as gently l would caress you.

Your skin orange-olive, with brush strokes of sunlight; stretched naked so softer than furr; vibrantly, peaceful, your breath draws my lips, I kiss you.

Asleep in your afternoon haze. A sense of belonging beside you, a smile sweeps over me; reminiscing- moments of a bygone sky, larking in fun cloud. Blissfully there! Skipping, hands held firmly gripped; a giddy serenade, a fireside smile, softly sweeps over me, reminiscing, moments from bygone days .

You kept your promise as the veil becomes thinner but you are more of a nuisance now than when you were tith here.

As I think I hear you, as I see to the washing, clothes smelling; so fresh as laveder: as relaxing as the day with thoughts of you.

Allowing a day full of Song, joy and happiness, and the world spins madly, passionately on.

Just kiss my rosie red lips with your hungry eyes, it’s about time we can be ourselves happy again, just singing and dancing with the stars.

Aloof, alone and always smiling- I’m here, let me hold you tight until the pain inside unfolds.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.