Poets logo

Whisking Wonders - A Cool Creation

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Whisking Wonders - A Cool Creation
Photo by Avinash Kumar on Unsplash

In the pantry, I stand.

Happily raiding for Ingredients.

Eggs, vanilla & milk we're trading.

Sugar, cream & fruits we're picking.

For sweet frozen concoction to be made.

Soon In the kitchen I stand.

Where pots are clinking.

I pour the milk and add the cream.

Mixing in sugar, a sweet dream.

Vanilla essence, a perfect beam.

Whisking & stirring with all my might.

Creamy and smooth, the mixture is just right.

Sugar and flavor blended tight.

I wonder, which fruit to add.

Mango wins the vote.

Adding mango, a juicy delight.

Blending in, a burst of bright.

Mixing in a flavor so right.

The mango swirls in cream so thick,

A taste so sweet, a perfect pick.

Velvety smooth with every lick,

A fruity fusion that does the trick.

I watch in awe.

The harmonious blend.

A symphony of Ingredients, a masterpiece made.

In awe of the magic that is being displayed.

The mixture now ready.

In the fridge it shall lie.

A cold transformation, now in progress.

I wait eagerly for the icecream to freeze,

Savoring the moment, with sense of ease.

The wait is long, but oh so divine.

For when the icecream is done, it'll be pure sunshine.

Patience is a virtue, worth the wait.

When the icecream is done, it'll be first-rate.

Eager anticipation, oh how we've all sung.

Time has passed, the icecream is done.

Creamy and cold, a treat for the tongue.

Now I sit, savoring the mango delight.

A taste so divine that feels just fight.

Like a tropical dream.

The burst of fruity flavor dance on my tongue.

Cooling my taste buds on a lazy afternoon.

Scoops of sweetness, in a cone or a cup.

And that's how I spend my afternoon making and enjoying home-made mango icecream. Were you able to guess what I was making before you have reached the end?

inspirationalsurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessOde

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 days ago

    Please you gotta send that to me, I neeeeeeed it!!! Hahahahahahhahaha. Loved your poem!

  • Haha, at the first sight of the image, the creation was cool! This was an instance full of happy and joy! Yeah, but waiting is too much 🤣🤣🤣Loved your work Stari.

SWritten by Staringale

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.