Poets logo

Where are you?

A Poem

By Devyn SharelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Where are you?
Photo by DDDanny D on Unsplash

Where are you?

Where are you in the daytime?

Where are you at night?

Where are you in the dark?

Where are you in the light?

Where are you in my sleeping hour?

Where are you when I’m awake?

Where are you when I’m together?

Where are you when I break?

Where are you when I call?

Where are you when I don’t?

Where are you when I’m in need?

Where are you when I’m in want?

Where. Are. You…?

Copyright 2023

Originally written in 2021

Subscribe to read more and consider tipping this poem if you like it. Thanks for reading!

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
5

About the Creator

Devyn Sharel

Devyn Sharel is a fiction writer, poet & Film enthusiast. She enjoys writing fiction romance, drama and other genres that challenge her creative comfort zone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was very good.

  • Denelsia Walkerabout a year ago

    Lovely poem.🌹 Pulls heartstrings. I am energy. I am everywhere at anytime and anyplace. However, for this one moment. I paused here to leave you a comment. Well written scribe! 😍

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Hiya! Here I am :). That aside, you penned a sweetly heartaching poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.