Poets logo

When You Invite Me for a Walk

here i am free to be free

By poetryinwaitingPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Here I am free to be me

Yellow-green, trampled grass

Beneath my uncovered feet

Of all the places I would rather be

This one holds it all

Clouds who wave goodbye and hello all at once

Trees reach further to the skies in pure adoration

While it appears like the waves spell out my name

Nature's love letter written all around

As warm sunlight creeps through my hair

(Though not nearly enough to ditch the sweater)

Just enough to simply breathe in its peace

Here I am free to be free

Here I am free to be me

Here I am free to be free

Here I am free to be me

inspirational
3

About the Creator

poetryinwaiting

I love all things writing...though I am particularly biased towards good, vulnerable poetry. I love pouring my heart on a page with every piece I write. Life is for expressing, not containing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.