Poets logo

When will I be Ok?

Poetry

By KelPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
When will I be Ok?
Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

In the echoes of the past, I roam,

Since Dad left, emotions on their own.

A rollercoaster ride through joy and sorrow,

I wonder, When will I be okay tomorrow?

Tears fall like rain, memories flood,

Heartache hits, a familiar thud.

Missing that smile, a beacon in the gray,

Wondering when I'll see a brighter day.

Laughter's echo, a distant sound,

Grief's grip, like a merry-go-round.

I'm lost in emotions, a wild display,

Asking quietly, When will I be okay?

Sunsets paint a canvas of my mood,

A kaleidoscope of feelings, not understood.

In this maze of grief, I find my way,

Hoping for the moment when I'll be okay.

Through the corridors of pain, I stroll,

Trying to mend my wounded soul.

Healing's promise in the winds that sway,

A whisper tells me, You'll be okay.

Courage rises with each new sun,

A reminder that healing has begun.

Stitching together what's come astray,

Believing that one day, I'll be okay.

Stars in the sky witness the ache,

But in their glow, a strength I take.

A tribute to love that will forever stay,

In this casual journey, finding my way.

Mental Healthsad poetryFamily
1

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    You're gonna be all right!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.