Poets logo

When the pain Shatters

Self healing awaits

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Somewhere something changed. Somewhere something new was made. Somewhere is where the pain shatters.

Rummaging through disaster after disaster. How can one fathom to see anything but...

The days are passing by and yet no strength to want to go on with the day is how it feels at first.

Eyes blood shot red

Eye boogers in your eyes

And tears falling from the cradles of my lips to the floor.

Crying no more I swore, yes it felt good.

One good cry and you will feel brand new. The heaviness weighing on the heart finally released through tears.

My healing journey...,

Each day anew

The feeling to get THROUGH

The determination & the hard work .

The momentum to LIVE.

Is how it starts to feel.

It’s how one starts to heal.

“Feel to Heal.”

My healing journey ....,

Day in and day out think no more distaster..

Somewhere the mind elevated

Somewhere positivity transpired

And somewhere is where happiness began.

My healing journey ... ,

Bringing forth productivity and healing

Healing from all past traumas and being treated less than deserved.

Time to go all in for more of what I want.

Time to go all in for what’s best

Don’t live for death.

The sun shines and I know the day belongs to me.

I know I can seize the day.

I know I can see a distaster or see the gold at the end of rainbow.

Somewhere the mind changed and nothing was the same.

Somewhere all the bad vanished.

Somewhere over the horizon the rainbow poured down.

After being beaten to no ends

There had to be a change

Change in faith

Change in the way I see

Change in the way to be.

Loving myself first , loving others second.

No more putting up with everyone’s bull.

Stick to my regimen and the things that will keep moving me forward.

Being in a place of darkness we all can relate. Or not. For awhile I didn’t experience the darkness.

Darkness lurks,

Darkness awaits,

Darkness is around the corner.

Darkness looks to devour.

Buttttttt .... it cannot lay its hands on you.

Stay positive , stay in light , and stay enlightened 💫

My healing journey ....,

The fixture of a perfect life is false

The fixture of a positive life is attainable

Focus on what can be grasped

And leave things out of your reach out of your reach.

From a long time ago things would drag me down

I would let them because I was reaching.

My healing journey ...,

On a days end, what is it like to begin

To began calm and cool.

To began to achieve peace and engage in it.

On a days end, my healing journey is what takes place.

Finding peace and marinading in the sauce. I would love to stay at peace. Be is a state of mind.

Somewhere there was chaos.

Somewhere there was a burning fire.

Somewhere there was beauty in disaster.

Somewhere buried deep was love.

A love so deep even the ground couldn’t even see.

My healing journey...,

Late nights

And early mornings

Blood shed , sweat , and tears from the curve of my fingers to the limb of my legs.

Dedication and hard work to get paid.

The freedom to LIVE

The freedom to GIVE 💋

All the wealth in the world is not worth more than my sanity.

Slow down little bug

Don’t want to cause a fuss

Life is not be to be rushed

Take it one day at and a time

And be blessed little bug

My healing journey ....,

Thought after thought

Anxiety or no

Mood after mood

Bipolar or no

Flashback after flashback

PTSD or no

All these flows and which one I don’t know.

The picking on and the meddling

It has to stop

The voices scream

My healing journey .... ,

The love is self is virtuous and healing.

The love of self is fulfilling.

The love of self is grudgedly beautiful.

The love is self is transforming.

The love of self is free.

The love of self is more.

Love more , love self more.

My healing journey ...,

Catching up on some daily reads

Is how I feeel when I need to learn and grasp for more. Don’t forget to grasp only what’s in reach.

Grasping all the things I never could but with the knowledge I never had.

Don’t fathom to do bad.

Fathom the goodness in you.

Fathom the laughter in you.

Fathom the smile that lights up a world.

Fathom self love to attain confidence in yourself.

I cannot stress how self love has brought me to a full circle of healing.

Healing is a process.

Nothing is done overnight and maybe not even in weeks or months. It can take years. But the healing journey is yours for the taking.

My healing journey ....,

Yes darling I would like a cup of coffee in the morning. Deviate from your normal morning routines or any routine for that matter. Live and try something new. Live and do something different.

Change one little thing and become satisfied with yourself, love on yourself a little more ❤️

Buy that new bag.

Call that new guy/girl.

Invest in your business.

Go for your bachelors or masters.

Continued to strive and be better than ever before.

My healing journey .... ,

The aftermath ..

When the pain shatters ... do we pick up the pieces ?

Picking your pieces up can hurt and once you hurt you remember.

When the pain shatters

LET IT GO!

art
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.