Poets logo

Nature’s Finest

The Swallowtail 🦋

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Nature’s Finest
Photo by Catrin Johnson on Unsplash

Landing on the rust of life

My wings took flight

My wings are new

Today this is where I flew

Am I in heavens gate

It seems old

The weather isn’t cold

Swallowtail butterfly in my sight

A moment to be captured

Take it fast before it flies away

Capture it to make my day

Butterfly often entail new ways

It’s a new wave

I have my own path

My own ways

In the midst of the days

In a poet way 💫

On my way to work in the morning

I was walking by and saw with my eyes that beautiful butterfly

It’s tropical

What brought you to me

To stay so vividly

Your color is magnificent

Something my city is missing

Earth beautiful creatures

It was my pleasure to meet ya. My

I took this photo in the early morning on my way walking to work. I love getting out and getting some fresh air in the morning. It was my daily routine to get up in the morning and walk to work. I chose to walk to work because it was close and I always thought to look for something beautiful and postitive in the day.

On this day I found something beautiful which was the swallowtail butterfly. It’s rare to me because I’ve never seen a butterfly 🦋 so beautiful 😻. And I’m glad I was able to keep this picture for a keepsake too. I always said I would make a scrapbook or photo album. And this can go into a photo album or a scrapbook. It’s original work of my own that I can attest to.

In my dark days I look for the brightness and light.

Yellow is my go to color for comfort and light.

My days aren’t always the best.

Yellow gives me a little test.

Test to stay positive

Test to stay in the light

Test to fight

Test to use my mind

Yellow isn’t a test but it gives me the momentum to do my best.

I wear yellow.

Never fear yellow.

Yellow is what we need.

Yellow is fine

Yellow is like wine

Yellow is bright like the lights

Yellows call to you

Yellow is noticeable

I bent down and got real up close all the while using my phone to take the picture. My iPhone is my best friend and money maker on the side.

I’m a visualist not a ventriloquist

I’m a creator

Nothing is but favor

I like to speak

Link up and meet

I like my hair

I like my feet

I love my lips

My little hips

And my bubble bottom

Along with my gut

Mellow Yellow

Yellow is our color.

That’s my little fella. 👶

Yellow is bright

Yellow is transparent

Yellow is magnetic

Yellow is attractive

Yellow is light

Yellow is the sun

Yellow are the lemons

Yellow are the pineapples

Yellow is good for you.

I associate yellow in my life for calm and peace. For magnetism, for tranquility. I wear yellow to feel light and positive.

Energetic Yellow to ward off bad vibesZ .

I love love yellow yellow

It’s the color for me

It’s the shade for me

Some days are dark

But with yellow it still shinesss

Oooohh

I love love , yellow yellow .

Me and mommy

Mommy and son

We the perfect fit

He always on my hip

I love love you

Wooo

Yellow is the perfect color

I am the perfect mother ❤️

Ooh wooo

Dancing with yellow Dancing with daddy .

Everlasting melody

What makes me unique

Is it my physique

Is it my perfect teeeth

Yellow mellow

My smile is to face defeat

Have you laying at my feet

In the midst of adversity

I am diversity

I am light

I am positivity

I am yellow

I am mellow

Love spending time with my little fella.

What makes me unique

It is my essence

Is it my presence

Does my name hold leverage

Here I am

In the film of color

What is it

Something exquisite

But not something you can visit

Here I am

In the exquisite mist of color

Who do I bother

No one

art
1

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.