Poets logo

When Talk Ignites A Fire

I'm Imagining'

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
14
When Talk Ignites A Fire
Photo by Elia Mazzaro on Unsplash

*

Embers still burning after all of this time

Cleansing the pallet of touch

Love once empowering - completely entwined

I've never imagined so much

Pain is the catalyst that now redefines

Simple pleasures now viewed as a crutch

Evolving realities of what I imagined and the essence of what once was mine

love poemsheartbreak
14

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes29 days ago

    Sadly beautiful. Well done.

  • Paul Stewart29 days ago

    And she does it again. Wonderful work, Kelli. Wonderful. I mean it's really quite heartbreaking, but done so beautifully!

  • Pain is the catalyst, I really loved that. Beautiful Acrostic!

  • Daphsam30 days ago

    👏👏👏👏👏

  • Mark Graham30 days ago

    Good work and quite a definition of one form or 'eclipse'.

  • Another beautifully thoughtful poem, Kelli. Just one editorial note: on the fourth line you have "I've could" where I'm pretty sure you want either "I've" or "I could".

  • ROCK about a month ago

    Incredible. Btw, your dense pal in Sweden wonders if there is an eclipse I haven't heard about coming sometime soon..or did I sleep through it?

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Awesome!!! Beautifully written!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.