Poets logo

When She’ll Turn 14 Years Old.

Bareera ( My Daughter) You’ll Read This When You’re 14, I wish I Will Be With You At That Time.

By M.B Hesperia Published about a month ago 2 min read
7
AI Image Created By Bing

Our dreams, especially those of us girls, are to raise a family, have children, and enjoy a fulfilling life.

But in this complex environment, raising children — especially daughters — is a difficult task.

As we watch them grow daily, a lot of issues cross our minds: their wants and issues, their schooling, their social lives, their marriage, etc.

The reason I wrote this poem was because, at the age of 14, I was having a lot of trouble with little things in my life. These issues had to do with my schooling, my social life, or you can say everything.I have a great mother, she raised me and took care of everything I needed. However, I feel like something was lacking because I didn’t tell her everything and spent the majority of the time dealing with things on my own. That is my fault, not hers.

My daughter needs to know that I am her greatest friend and that I am always there for her. I also want her to think she is the nicest girl at this age.

I’ll give her this advice on her 14th birthday:

To my dear daughter at fourteen years old,

In this journey of life, let my words unfold.

Advice I’ll impart, with love ever true,

Guidance to carry, as you venture anew.

First, my child, embrace your unique light,

Let your spirit shine, bold and bright.

In a world of trends, and pressures untold,

Stay true to yourself, let your story unfold.

Seek knowledge eagerly, like a thirsty stream,

Let curiosity guide you, like a hopeful dream.

Embrace learning’s journey, with each new day,

For wisdom is power, lighting your way.

Cherish friendships deeply, like precious gold,

In their warmth and laughter, you’ll find strength untold.

But choose wisely, dear one, the company you keep,

True friends uplift you, in times of dark and deep.

Be kind and compassionate, to all you meet,

In small acts of kindness, your soul finds its beat.

For in lifting others, you’ll uplift your own heart,

And create a world where love plays its part.

Take risks, my dear, dare to chase your desires,

In courage and resilience, your spirit aspires.

For growth lies beyond comfort’s cozy embrace,

In challenges faced, you find your grace.

And remember, my child, as you navigate life’s sea,

Your worth is inherent, just as you be.

In moments of doubt, know you’re never alone,

For my love surrounds you, like a comforting tone.

So heed these words, my darling, as you journey on,

Know that in you, a world of potential is drawn.

For you are my treasure, my light, and my pride,

Forever by your side, as your guide and ally.

Lots Of Love From Your Mama

By Wout Vanacker on Unsplash

_Originally Published On My Medium Account_

Free Verselove poemsFamily
7

About the Creator

M.B Hesperia

_I loose words when I tell , so I write. _

Being a single mother I use my earnings for my daughter's education and well-being. Highly appreciate your support and love.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    This is a beautiful poem to give to your daughter. Lots of wise words

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a month ago

    So nice to share with your teen daughter as she begins her time as a teen. They are starting in their tweens now. Maybe for you, it was 14 and for her, it may be 12?❤️

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Oh! Such a lovely poem for your daughter!

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    That was so emotional inshallah you will be with her

  • Gabriela Trofin-Tatárabout a month ago

    aw I got tears in my eyes "In moments of doubt, know you’re never alone,/ For my love surrounds you, like a comforting tone." Very well, written, dear!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.