Poets logo

My Grief Is Coming To See Me

A dread blackout in the soul

By M.B Hesperia Published about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
5
AI Image Created By Bing

Eternal gloom covering the sky

Casting shadows where there was once light,

Look! it approaches with a grieving sigh.

Intermingled with sadness and firmly ingrained,

Penetrating through my heart, a delicious pain.

Surging over me like a ruthless wave,

Echoing in my soul, where memories remain.

Author's Notes:

In this acrostic poem, "Eclipse," I sought to capture the intertwining of grief and the astronomical phenomenon of an eclipse. The poem explores the metaphorical similarities between the shadowy nature of an eclipse and the experience of grief. Just as an eclipse temporarily obscures the light, grief can overshadow one's sense of joy and clarity. The phrase "My Grief Is Coming To See Me" reflects the idea that grief is not just a passing emotion but a visitor that returns, much like the cyclical nature of an eclipse. Through this poem, I aimed to convey the complex and lingering nature of grief, as well as the poignant beauty that can be found in its depths.

Thank You For Your Support

Also Published On My Medium.com Account:

Free Versesad poetryBlackoutAcrostic
5

About the Creator

M.B Hesperia

_I loose words when I tell , so I write. _

Being a single mother I use my earnings for my daughter's education and well-being. Highly appreciate your support and love.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi19 days ago

    Loved your poem excellent poetic style

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so poignantly beautiful! Loved your poem!

  • KVarnasabout a month ago

    A poignant exploration of grief using the metaphor of an eclipse. The imagery and metaphorical connections are beautifully crafted, evoking deep emotions.👏

  • Zunaira Khalilabout a month ago

    I read your story... Well and good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.