Poets logo

When Sea Met Sky

The Earth Moved

By Kelly RobertsonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
17
When Sea Met Sky
Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

Dear Sky,

It's easy to recall

the day we first met,

the way you blushed,

the way I swayed.

The stars in your eye

reflected back in mine

like a thousand, thousand

diamonds winking.

Your breath against my skin,

sending ripples with the tide,

sending shivers down

into the deepest part of me.

Where none but you can see

the heart beating beneath the serene stillness

of a blue veil meant to conceal,

of stormy waves meant to thrash

and crash and seal away

the wagging tongues of those

who seek to pry my secrets.

But never you.

Never your gentle kiss,

always glittering with the dawn,

always promising, never failing

to sweep me out

and draw me

further into the horizon.

Forever yours,

Sea.

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
17

About the Creator

Kelly Robertson

Wrangler of chaos. Creator of more. Writing whatever my heart desires, from fantasy to poetry and more!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock4 months ago

    This is just so beautifully heartfelt & expressive. I love this.

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Anything with the sea and I am there! Thanks for this little evocative journey! ☺️👏

  • Lana V Lynx4 months ago

    This is such a "showing" poem, I could easily visualize it. Impressive and beautiful.

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Kelly, wow! Just wow! Love the connection that was hidden but so obvious.

  • Rene Peters4 months ago

    This is beautiful!

  • Celia in Underland4 months ago

    Stunningly beautiful - Loved the dual levels of it so much 🤍

  • Loved this amazing poetic look at the sea and sky

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    This is just gorgeous, I'm so glad 😍 followed that link!

  • Oneg In The Arctic4 months ago

    This is so damn beautiful. So creative yet has an innocent cuteness to it, but also so much depth.

  • This is art. I love it ❤️✨

  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    How did I miss this one! Gorgeous, thank you for putting it in my eyes 😁

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Gorgeous visuals here!! 👏👏👏I love your unique idea for this challenge too!

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Oh my, this is gorgeous. Love it.

  • Awww, this was just so sweet and lovely! Such a beautifully written poem!

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    Lots of lovely imagery. I enjoyed that little break from it all, thanks Kelly!

  • JBaz12 months ago

    Very serene and beautiful description

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.