Poets logo

When is the morning?

looking for joy

By Walter D. WitherspoonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

Weeping endures for a night, but joy comes in the morning, but when is the morning? nights have come and gone and even when in the morning I still weep! I ask again God when is the morning ? and if its morning where is the joy? as tears still fall from my face from the night before. My eyes weep hard like a storm in the night with heavy shower my mind is cluttered with gray clouds even negative thoughts are loud thunderstrikes to my mind, as I battle the hurricanes of my bad past and family dysfunction mixed with and twisted doubts of my overcoming a fear of my faults and failures. I feel like I am watching my pavement crack around me it's to walk the path you have for me because earthquake that has crossed the me and destroyed the foundation you help me build. God when is the morning ? is the morning warm like a summer morning sun is out but the wind is blowing with nice cool breeze? Is the morning is chill like fall temperature? I ask now because my life is like the coldest winter in the night harsh of brutal winter. I then still weep for a season I understand now because the weeping has grown my wheats but also help but spring showers bloom my flowers, And my joy is coming to the light. and that light is coming to the morning but again Lord I ask when is the morning?

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Walter D. Witherspoon

Hey I am new to this platform I am just to share my stories,poems,and ideas. Good day thank God!!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.