Poets logo

When I see light within me…

I don’t need the church for reveal

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 9 months ago 1 min read

why should I abstain

even if it’s for

the good

why should I abstain

let me try atheism

let me be atheist again

and check my growth

in thoughts

in actions

in indisputable

strength

i have feet

I can grow high

what stops me

should no more

apply

the joy of riches

the stress of being poor

I can manage all

let me by myself

grow

leave me alone hey church

Leave me alone

not you boycott me

but I boycott religion

as whole

let me now check my growth

how tall I stand

in rise

in dispute

let me evaluate me

for growth

I reconciled self

in beginning

then I stepped ahead

to mend

the me

now doesn’t need

a golden bed

but the world of progress

rise is charm

I am rich

is announced

in every spot

not by wealth alone

but by mind’s every inch

I control myself better

without god

without witch

I know I have fallen

several times

I know my past

but my present

my future

I decide

I don’t bring agony

on any face

I love to interact

smoothly

with human race

I don’t count

men as evil

I don’t see sinner

written

on every man’s face

that’s the way I think

they are made

that‘s the way we

all are made

we all are made

but we all can grow

taller than me

attempt your goal

I am without god

still

but not alone

I am with self

the spirituality is also

within

as pure gold

I need not reach to Temple

to worship the light

within

what more to me

will the church

ever show

will the church

ever show

inspirational

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EKKWritten by Ekta K. Kalra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.