Poets logo

Stop calling me sinner

I am a human I can err without being a sinner…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 10 months ago 1 min read

I am worthy

if I do not sin

an error in computer

lowers its frame

but that’s how I was made

questioning my very existence

what will the world gain

let me refrain

let me refrain

from doing wrong

but then there is no mention

even in bible

of the good I can do

yes I err

that’s how I was made

the basics of life

how life can drive away

it’s easy to shout

scream on your way

in fear lives the world

we create new fear

every day

why this frown

on life’s face

I am worthy of something

why doesn’t priest

ever serves me praise

encouraged by bible

if

I would have been in better days

I too could smile

in church premises

But it doesn’t happen

this way

it might never happen this way

they call your little child

with its sins

I hate this way

I hate this way

for god doesn‘t

call me wise

each human

has a dirty face

of sin

the god sees it this way?

I doubt …

today I doubt…

god couldn’t write

bible anyway

I am not with

sin stuck on face

in gods eyes

I have a Beautiful face

and I am worthy

worthy of doing something

anyway

anyway

i am not listening

nor anymore approaching

church

anyway

but do not scream with words

do not drive me insane

do not spread the news of

human sins

you aren’t humans then

anyway

hurt by the church

I move away

there is only one other thing

equally popular

I eat my way

in restaurant

dreaming for a better

day in church

I remember

how The world evolved

I smile my way

away from frown

I look for love

I find it anyway

anyway

I won’t accept

the word sinner

for me

or us

anyway

if you cannot encourge

don’t create fuss

my way

anyway

hurt at heart

I smile my way

home

how much more I was obedient

to church

I was

I remembered those

tiny days

anyway

inspirational

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EKKWritten by Ekta K. Kalra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.