Poets logo

This is my world

I have problems too. But solutions I seek…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 10 months ago 1 min read

write for the self

not the spirit alone

I am with you

I have been in a poetry told.

life brings home

good food

along side money

I live a life

the truth be known

i do not panic

nor complain

for the storm

I build strong

see how much more today

I am tall

I brush my teeth

go to adult school once more

how much I have learnt

cannot be told

i enfold earnings

realise pain in others

exteremes of doubt on me

drives me away

I have few friends

good furniture too

I am accompanied by logic

wherever I stand

wherever I stood

this is life of mine

you are welcome too

but remember not to forget

I have treatments for me too

healthy hearty laugh

you hear where I stood

I don’t doubt self

I believe in others with good

this is not strange to eyes

i will grow taller and new

this is my life

you can enter in through!

welcome!

inspirational

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Good for you! It’s your life! Good work!

EKKWritten by Ekta K. Kalra

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.