Poets logo

When I Complete A Phase Of Life

it becomes a page of poetry

By Melissa IrelandPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Tree Of Life

When I complete

a phase of life

it becomes a page of poetry

in the book of the universe,

positioned there in any

one of its infinite chapters,

whispering to those who need it.

Those volumes remind me,

that on any of my adventures,

I can use this book

as my sacred oracle too.

Closing my eyes,

filling my presence with a fun drenched in love,

and opening it at any place,

I allow my eyes to glance into the stars

and I embrace whatever I may see

as sacred symbols that are there

to guide me with their gentle,

nurturing humor.

That answer, speaks lifetimes into my being

and blesses the moment while gracefully taking me on a cosmic breeze

to the next step, the next amazing adventure,

that I too may write with my life another,

and another,

poem from the mystery of existence, Cheers!

love poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Ireland

In 2019 I chose to let go of having a home to travel the world volunteering & be creative. Grateful for life's mysteries and love! https://instagram.com/melissa.ireland.56

And now a book! Wow!

https://www.listeningsbymelissaireland.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.