Poets logo

What We Had

I Cant Stash It Away Again

By JLoveePublished 9 months ago 2 min read
1

You Chased Me

I Wasnt Even Lookin

Insisted You Was For Me

Interrupted My Peace Like It Was Your Duty

You Aint Have To Do That

You Could Have Left Me Alone

We Would Have Been Cool

Instead You Got Me Here Sittin In My Feelings Thinkin Bout What We Had

Swore We'd Never Be A Memory But Here We Are A Couple Photos And Some Used To Bes

I Want To Call What We Had SoulTies But Lets Be Honest We Connected Before The Sex

It Was An Energy We Couldnt Hide No Matter How Hard We Tried

It Was Just There

Tension Between Us Building

Energy Gettin Stronger

Eventually You Was Singin In My Ear

And I Would Have Done AnyThing To Make You Happy

There Was No Such Thing As Too Much Of You

Now I Cant Even Look At You

Got Me Wishin I Never Met You

Part Of Me Is Broken Because Of You

I Was Ready To Take That Love To The Grave

Never Tell You It Was There But You Had To Press

You Had To Keep Singin

Why Aint You Just Leave Me Alone

You Knew You Couldnt Handle The Pressure

Now My Heart Aint Right Because I Chose To Let The Part That Loved You Be Exposed

I Cant Cover It Back Up

I Cant Stash It Away Again

I Cant Pretend It Never Happened

Only Thing I Can Do Is Wish You The Best

Because You Took The Best Of Me And The Rest Of Me Aint Shit

Buryin My Pain In The Bottom Of A Bottle With A New Face Every Night

I Know They Was Hopin For A Chance To Touch My Heart But They'll Never Make It Past My Body

Theyre Not You

And You Aint Gotta Say It I Know Thats Not Fair

There's Nobody Like You

But We Both Know Theyre Just A Distraction From The Pain I Cant Bury

Keepin Me From Thinkin Bout A Love I Always Knew Would Never Be Mine

Yeah It Might Be Toxic But Like I Said You Got The Best Of Me

The Rest Of Me Needs A Distraction

Should Have Never Let You Sing To Me

I Got Lost In The Beat And Put It On Repeat But You Couldnt Sing That Long

Should Have NEver Listened

I Wasnt Lookin For A New Song AnyWays

Why Aint You Jus Stay Quiet

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    This was amazing!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.