Poets logo

Stardust

Babs, Ask Me In December Challenge

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 10 days ago Updated 10 days ago 1 min read
10
Stardust
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

*

ask me in December

tangled up in wanderlust

while encouraged to remember

a world constructed of stardust

ask me of the seasons

and the treasure each one boasts

each offer many reasons

hard to choose which I love most

ask me of the wonders

that each moment represents

the spell that I fall under

the magic each one freely gifts

ask me in December

as we sit around the fire

stirring love’s eternal embers

living life as one inspired

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalFor Fun
10

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 8 days ago

    a world constructed of stardust - love that!

  • Shirley Belk9 days ago

    you always inspire!!

  • Your beginning of the poem is amazing! I love it!

  • This was such a wonderful take on the challenge! Loved your poem!

  • Wow! Amazing poem!

  • Skyler Saunders10 days ago

    The celestial nature of this poem sparks in the mind an imagination regarding the cosmos. It is an excellent example of space literature condensed into a few lines.

  • Babs Iverson10 days ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!! Love it!!!💕💕💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.