Poets logo

What the hell did that look mean?!

...used to hardly look at me...

By TrævonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

What the hell did that look mean, you

Used to hardly look at me, now

I could count to three...

Holding eye contact...flirtatiously?

What the hell did that look mean,

That pause we shared, un-awkwardly

That tone of voice, in a new key

So light and sweet, that frequency...

What the hell did that look mean,

So soft, a gaze fleeting and deep,

Too delicate to speak,

Yet body language more than peeps...even...subconsciously...

Are you aware,

Your body is facing me

Are you aware,

That you’ve been fidgeting

With your hair,

Your fingers in between

The locks I’d like to grip upon...

Aware,

Six times you’ve licked your lips

I swear,

I’m bout to grab your hips and ass and legs and chest,make you confess then take

Your breath,

Is getting faster now

I guess,

When no one is around

Our best

And worst and honest selves, come out, in code, if nothing else.

My chest,

Is pounding, beating loud

I swear,

I’m bout to kiss you now

That convo brought us closer,

Do I dare, touch your shoulder...

Am I getting warm or colder,

What the hell did that look mean?

The way your eyes did smolder,

Warming up, exciting me..

We’re only getting older,

Young as we’ll ever be...

Am I hot or am I cold, Sir,

What did that look mean,

Tell me,

What did that look mean?!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Trævon

It’s Britney, bitch.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.