Poets logo

What’s the Hold Up?

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
DDM Production

What's the hold up is the question,

I'm here not to check you or disrespect you,

my question isn't desperate, just liberal,

I find hard to believe I'm the source of your hate, maybe even actions that lead to deceit,

you hidden figures from me, but who am I to say, don’t take it out on me,

what did I do to harm you, to give you this hate,

no one is perfect, but im full on love, did you not receive it as a kid,

your point of view has to be insane, depressed, to think I would reciprocate the same sources of energy,

its only cause we can't converse the same way, difficulty Sharing a complete point of view,

the fact I know how to win & you didn't expect it,

no you want to destroy me because I see things different, why don’t you appreciate the gift I'm giving,

it's for everyone, not just people, the world & everything in it,

opportunity for us to shine together, but you never imagined us standing side by side together, paid in full,

think about it, you never finished school, I told you to come work for me, get from these streets, & see the fruits of your Labor,

your kids deserve greater,

now you want to disrespect me & mine because you don't know what's at home,

Apologizes for your fears, decisions, & pain, but unfortunately we don't feel the same,

I'm the Savage you didn't see on the radar, no more holds from you superficial haters,

now it’s my time to have the Power & Paper

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.