Poets logo

The Reconstruction

For Happy Found Poem Friday in ViM on a Sunday

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 12 days ago β€’ 1 min read
5
An AI Creation By The Author

Introduction.

As usual, I have made this difficult for myself because how do you reconstruct something to have the opposite meaning of something that does not really make sense anyway?

But you know I will try anything.

The source is one of my plagiaristic poems, which is confusingly positive, but I think the reconstruction is confusingly negative.

Please let me know what you think.

The music is "Get Up" by Brass Construction

The Found Poem

The Reconstruction

πŸ“–πŸ“šβœ’οΈοΈπŸ“βœ‚οΈπŸ§ΎπŸ“–

This Much I Know, I'm Down

This Is Chaos, Talking

Noise, The Isolation

I'm Down, Down Seven Times

βœ‚οΈ

This Noise Is Why I'm Down

Women. Men, Knew Why I'm Down

American Chaos Times

This Is Why I'm A Down

πŸ“–πŸ“šβœ’οΈοΈπŸ“βœ‚οΈπŸ§ΎπŸ“–

___________________________________________

Hi everyone! Happy Found Poem Friday! It's a little late but there's nothing like burning the midnight oil, am I right? Here's prompt a to help creativity flow:

Write a found poem that has the opposite meaning of it's original work. If the original poem is happy, then your found poem should be sad, and so forth. The original work for this prompt should be poetry. Keep in mind, you are limited to only use words that are FOUND πŸ˜‰ in the original work

"What makes a found poem?

Found poems take existing texts and refashion them, reorder them, and present them as poems. The literary equivalent of a collage, found poetry is often made from newspaper articles, street signs, graffiti, speeches, letters, or even other poems."

-Academy of American of Poets (poets.org)

Happy Writing! (by Jenny David on Voices in Minor FB group)

Link below

performance poetryFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 days ago

    AHHHH!! Too many challenges. This sounds great though. Your music ever inspires. I will check this out.

  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    exactly how it's done, Mike!

  • Jennifer David12 days ago

    This is stunning! I have to read both again! Very creative <3

  • Michelle Liew12 days ago

    And indeed you've found it, Mike. Well-reconstructed.

  • You have handled it very well!

  • Oooo, you executed this so perfectly! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.