Poets logo

What Now?

Silver Lining

By The Girl in GreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
On the Scales

Fire faces in the back of my mind

Here and there, out in the winter of the world

I took a step on the ledge of the tiring kind

And gave a chance to that naive, innocent girl

My demon and angel sit side by side

And watch me make decisions in life

Wondering if I’m feeling them inside

I’m not here nor there, perhaps never alive

I cry out for the Son, or whoever’s listening

Knowing well my heart flutters in difference places

I know for sure that I’ve been missing things

But fear holds me back from holding anymore faces

I gave you a soft place to come to

Listened to your heart at witching hour

Once again, almost lover left me in solitude

I stay far away from the sharks in my tower

I do not reach, I do not seek

They simply all come to me

It is a want, no man is a need

But not a single one has been able to see

I wanted to believe in hope

But, now my tears run dry

I numb myself with permanents no’s

Waiting once again for the earth to cry

I’ll self express til nothings left

Nothingness, and on that day to come

I pray I feel no regret

That the universe and I will be one

If I cannot have that love on earth

Maybe I’ll have it in the next life

How I long and plead for a heavenly birth

Somehow cannot wait for time

love always,

chayle

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

The Girl in Grey

Our life stories are our grandest publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.