Poets logo

What makes you

You Are not Alone

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
What makes you
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Tell me what makes, tell me what keeps you hanging on

Tell me what drives, tell me what guides you - into another day

Tell what moves, tell what lifts your spirits

Tell me what makes, tell me what makes - you brave

*

Talk to me

I may not have all the answers, but I’m trying

Look at me

I’m completely here with you, in this place

Trust in me

There are so many reasons to stay hidden in the shadows

See through me,

And know I am not, I’m not afraid

*

Tell me what makes, tell me what makes you happy

Tell me what makes, show me what makes you sad

Give it to me, I can carry your burdens

Tell me it’s me, that you’ve always wished you had

*

Talk to me

I may not have all the answers, but I’m trying

Look at me

I’m completely here with you, in this place

Trust in me

There are so many reasons to stay hidden in the shadows

See through me,

And know I am not, I’m not afraid

love poems
2

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is beautiful, Kelli.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.