Poets logo

What Is Love?

A Love Poem

By Gary RagnarssonPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
7
What Is Love?
Photo by name_ gravity on Unsplash

Fire, heat, and lust,

Time, tide, and toil.

True love wont burn the soul,

But work to feed the soil.

🍃 🌸 🍃

This poem was written for the ‘Short & Sweet’ challenge, where us Vocal writers were tasked with writing a love poem constructed of only four letter words or less. A tough challenge already, but I figured, I wonder if I can whittle the challenge down further, to just four lines. Let me know how you think I did 😊

If you enjoy writing like this, you’ll find tons on my profile with plenty more to come—so be sure to subscribe or pledge for updates. You can follow me on Facebook to stay in touch and up to date with all my weird and whacky online stuff. I hope to see you over there!

My Other Entries

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
7

About the Creator

Gary Ragnarsson

Deep thinker, stoic, and writer from the UK, sharing everything from philosophical insights to my most intimate, personal stories.

In a world consumed by chasing more, I’m over here embracing less on purpose.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron10 months ago

    Well done!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Short sweet and unique!!! Love this!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Heather Hubler10 months ago

    Four lines of truth. Well done on this one, Gary!! (Although 'tears' is regrettably 5 letters.)

  • Sarah D10 months ago

    lust... Read my story? https://vocal.media/fiction/an-irrevocable-dream-about-a-mermaid

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.